Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Yale Sailing Association


Welcome to the Yale Sailing Association!

The purpose of this association is to provide alumni and friends of Yale Athletics
information about Yale Sailing as well as creating a support network for current
student athletes. Through the offering of career networking and job placement,
hosting of special events including receptions, alumni/alumnae games, golf outings,
and the raising of money to support Yale Athletics, the Yale Sailing Association
enhances the experience between Yale Athletics and the alumni community.


Coming Soon!


To join the Yale Sailing Association or to make a gift please CLICK HERE and follow the instructions below:

  • You will be directed to Yale's athletics donation page. This is the website which allows for a number of different donation options to Yale athletic teams and other Yale affiliated groups.
  • Designate the type of gift you would like to give (i.e. One-Time Gift) and specify an amount.
  • To donate to the Yale Sailing Association, click the option "view teams and other funds" located just under the options for type of gift. Select Sailing. 
  • Fill out the personal information at the bottom of the page and click "next".
  • Enter payment info, review, and submit.
  • Note: If your donation falls within the thresholds designated by your association, you will automatically be enrolled in the association. If your donation qualifies for parking or other benefits, you will be contacted by a member of the athletic association to specify these aspects of your membership.



Checks should be made payable to Yale University and should include the sport association you wish to have your contribution directed towards. Gifts or pledges can be made by calling (203) 432-1434 or mailing payment to:

Yale Athletic Association
P.O. Box 1844
New Haven, CT 06508-1844





Board Members
President: Ted Ferrarone '98, James Ewing '99
Mr. Peter A. Alarie '90
Mr. Henry H. Anderson, Jr. '43
Mr. George Kimball Atwood '92
Mr. Thomas S. Barrows '10
Mr. Matthew C Barry '07
Mr. Mark R. Bellermann '87
Ms. Blair C. Belling '11

Mr. Stephen Benjamin '78

Mr. Peter A. Bowe '78

Ms. Nicole Breault '94
Mr. Zachary Scott Brown '08
Ms. Molly E. Carapiet '06
Mr. H. Allan Carscaddon '91
Mr. David M. Coit '69
Ms. Abigail E. Coplin '08
Ms. Susan F. Daly '78
Mr. Henry P. Davison II '84
Mr. Norman L. Dawley '63
Mr. Arthur A. Diefendorf '57
Mr. Caleb Dorfman '09
Mr. Laurence W. Ehrhardt '90
Ms. Isabel L. Elliman '12
Ms. Kendra C. Emhiser '07
Ms. Isabelle S. Kinsolving Farrar '02
Ms. Elizabeth Cleveland Fenzel '01
Ms. JJ Fetter '85
Mr. John J. Flynn '00
Mr. Dwight L. Gertz '73
Mr. William E. Gladstone '79
Mr. Arthur C. Gleason '93
Mrs. Louise Gleason
Mr. Michael E. Gooch-Breault '92
Ms. Lisa H. Gosselin '84
Ms. Katherine E. Hagemann '09 B.A, '14 M.E.Sc
Ms. Emily C. Hill '07
Mr. Stanley K. Honey '78
Mr. Robert H. Hopkins, Jr. '81
Ms. Jennifer Burlingame Hoyle '05 B.S '10 M.E.M.
Mr. Mike Yue Huang '96 B.S. '05 M.B.A.
Mrs. Suzanne E. Huminski '91
Mr. Peter F. Isler '78
Ms. Meredith Christine Killion '05
Mr. Arthur Berard Kinsolving '03
Mr. Martin Kits Van Heyningen '81
Ms. Elizabeth Lucile Kratzig '96
Mr. Zachary Nelson Leonard '89
Ms. Harriet Rogers Linskey '82
Ms. Catherine Hyde Littlefield '04
Mr. George F. Malcolmson II '03
Mr. Lawrence Matthews
Mr. Harry Eben Mattison '94
Ms. Elizabeth F. McCance '89
Mr. Jonathan D. McKee '83
Mr. Stuart Pfeiffer McNay '05
Ms. Marla Menninger '10
Mr. Joseph R. Morris '12
Mr. David M. Murphy '86
Mr. H. Coleman Norris '53
Mr. David B. Perry '77
Mr. Patrick T. Seaver '72
Mr. Karl David Seibert '99
Mr. Ezra Charles Smith '95
Mr. Philip P. Stemler '07 
Mr. Wallace J. Stenhouse, Jr. '49
Mr. Stephen E. Taylor '73
Mr. David B. Vietor '63
Mr. Richard R. Vietor '64
Mr. Dana Forbes Worth '04